Skip to Content

Book Lovers Gift Guide

Book Lovers Gift Guide

If you are searching for a gift for the book lover in your life, or just something new to read this summer, you’ve come to the right place. My book lovers gift guide has 15 new release books that would make great gifts, plus some other fun bookish items. Grab a blanket, cozy up, and let’s read!

books-on-shelf-book-lovers-gift-guide

Begin Again

Have you ever wanted to change the past and discover the result of choices not taken? Now, in this brilliantly fun novel of what-ifs, missed chances, and new beginnings, Frankie McKenzie discovers what starting over might bring…

book-on-shelf

Breakaway

A secret friends-with-benefits arrangement with the hockey coach’s daughter shouldn’t have a shot in the dark of leading to more…

The BookTok sensation: a spicy coach’s daughter college sports romance, second in the Beyond the Play series, with new exclusive content in this edition of Breakaway

breakaway-grace-reilly

Daughter of Mine

Her father was the town detective. Her mother its most notorious criminal. Now the secrets of Mirror Lake are coming to the surface…and changing everything.

“[A] stunning psychological thriller from one of the most insightful writers around” (CrimeReads), don’t miss the latest from Megan Miranda, the instant New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing GirlsThe Last to Vanish, and The Only Survivors.

daughter-of-mine-megan-miranda

Expiration Dates

From the New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years and One Italian Summer comes a love story that will define a generation. 

Being single is like playing the lottery. There’s always the chance that with one piece of paper you could win it all.

pink-book-on-bookshelf

Fangirl Down

Next on my book lovers gift guide is a new release from one of my favorite authors, Tessa Bailey.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey launches a super sexy sports romance series with a rom-com about a bad boy professional athlete who falls for his biggest fan…

fangirl-down-tessa-bailey

Here We Go Again

The author of the “sexy, insightful, and utterly charming” (BuzzFeedKiss Her Once for Mereturns with a new queer rom-com following once childhood best friends forced together to drive their former teacher across the country.

here-we-go-again-alison-cochrun

It Must Be True Then

A funny and timeless novel from Luci Adams in the vein of Sophie Cousens and Kelly Harms featuring:

  • One horrible, “bury your head under the covers” kind of day
  • Two adorable children to nanny; and
  • Their very hot, very single father

A sparkling and bright novel of love, second chances, and finding your way in the age of ennui and influencers, It Must Be True Then is a delight for the millennial and Gen Z age.

it-must-be-true-then-luci-adams

Savor It

Filled with spicy summer fun, small-town charm, and Big Feelings, this highly anticipated romcom is Tarah DeWitt’s best yet. Because summer won’t last forever. 

savor-it-tarah-dewitt-on-bookshelf

She’s Not Sorry

Everyone has secrets, but not everyone has remorse…

The instant New York Times bestseller that BookTok is calling “absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G” (@hollylovesbooks1519) and “impossible to put down” (@kurryreads), from the author of Local Woman Missing and Just the Nicest Couple

she's-not-sorry-mary-kubiac-on-bookshelf

The Five Year Lie

Bestselling romance author Sarina Bowen’s debut domestic thriller, The Five Year Lie, is an addictive read about one woman’s search for the truth after receiving a text from her deceased ex.

the-five-year-lie-sarina-bowen

The Last Time She Saw Him

A woman is left reeling when her former fiancé appears to take his own life, and she becomes desperate to prove it was actually murder—in the latest psychological thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kate White.

book-on-bookshelf

The New Couple in 5B

A couple inherits an apartment with a spine-tingling past in this unputdownable thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six.

the-new-couple-in-5b-lisa-unger

The Seaside Sisters

One summer can change everything.

Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Susan Mallery and Brenda Novak, The Seaside Sisters will delight and charm you as easily as an ocean breeze.

the-seaside-sisters-pamela-kelley

Till There Was You

Lindsay Hemmeroff’s Till There Was You is a sparkling second chance romance between a chef and a rock star. Reading it feels exactly like watching that rom-com you put on for comfort over and over. It’s a recipe for love that hits all the right notes.

till-there-was-you-lindsay-hammeroff

Trouble

The final new release in my book lovers gift guide is Trouble.

A Regency-era romantic comedy with a deliciously feminist and queer twist, from the New York Times bestselling author of Gwen & Art Are Not in Love. It’s perfect for fans of Bridgerton and Dickinson

trouble-lex-croucher-on-bookshelf

Fun Book Lovers Gift Guide Items

I don’t know about you, but there are four things I need when I settle in to read a good book:

Does the person your shopping for prefer e-books? Gift them a Kindle!

Do they prefer to read physical books? How about a rechargeable book light or thumb ring page holder?

books-on-shelf

Looking for more book recommendations in this Book Lovers Gift Guide? Check out these Fall 2023 releases!

Christmas at the Lake 

It’s the season for love, new dreams, and second chances.

christmas-at-the-lake-book

Dealbreakers 

A woman with high standards. A rival coworker. And the promotion that stands between them . . .

book-on-bookshelf

Friends Don’t Fall in Love 

Erin Hahn’s Friends Don’t Fall in Love is about long-time friends, taking chances, and finding out that, sometimes, your perfect person was right there in your corner all along.

friends-don't-fall-in-love-book

The Hike 

No help. No cell coverage. No one to hear them scream.

new-release-book-the-hike

Love Interest 

Love Interest is Clare Gilmore’s sparkling debut, a co-worker enemies-to-lovers rom-com that proves falling in love is the risk and the reward.

clare-gilmore-love-interest-book

Maybe Once, Maybe Twice 

Filled with the romance and angst that defines the years you come to know yourself, with a shifting timeline covering two decades and ratcheting up the tension, Maybe Once, Maybe Twice is a novel of second chances and finding your own way. 

maybe-once-maybe-twice-book

Tom Clancy Weapons Grade 

The last Fall 2023 release in this book lovers gift guide is Tom Clancy Weapons Grade.

The aftermath of a shocking crime sends Jack Ryan, Jr., down a path that leads to international destruction in the latest entry in this #1 New York Times bestselling series.

tom-clancy-new-release

These books were sent to me for the purpose of writing this post.
Opinions and reviews are 100% mine and unbiased.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.